Athletics Committee Meeting

September 19, 2013

Present: Mrs. Lisa Clayton, Mrs. Christa Raney, Dr. Daryl Brown, Mr. Austin Smith, Mrs. Doris McDaniel, Dr. Pat Roden, Mr. Todd Vardaman, Mrs. Amanda Kuntz, proxy for Mr. Ben Baker, Ms. Morgan Presley, proxy for Mrs. Lisa Burton

Absent: Dr. Miranda Bowie, Dr. Steve Smith, Mr. David Shields, Mr. Jenson Joiner, Mr. Walter Hartley

The Minority Opportunity Committee and the Gender Equity Committee are sub-committees of the Athletics Committee. The chair of each sub-committee must be a member of the Athletics Committee. Mrs. Debbie Williams is the Senior Woman Administrator. She will chair the Gender Equity Committee. Christa Raney and Daryl Brown were nominated as co-chair of the Minority Opportunity Committee. The motion to nominate Christa Raney and Daryl Brown for co-chairs of the Minority Opportunity